top of page

About Us

After our founding in 1910 and moving to multiple locations, the church changed its name to Whitley City First Baptist Church on September 25, 1949 and has been established at its existing location since then. WCFBC affiliated with the Kentucky Baptist Convention and subsequently, the Southern Baptist Convention at that time. 

WCFBC subscribes to the doctrinal statement of "The Baptist Faith and Message" adopted by the Southern Baptist Convention, June 14, 2000 in Orlando, Florida. The church describes itself as conservative, that the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments were given by inspiration of God and that they are inerrant, infallible, and God-breathed. The church also believes that it is Pastor-led and Deacon-served. The church further subscribes to the belief that salvation is the gift of God brought to man by grace and received by personal faith in the Lord Jesus Christ and that salvation is available to everyone based on the sacrificial death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. The church believes explicitly John 3:16 and that salvation is available to "whosoever will."

Our Staff
Jeffrey W. Bullens, Pastor
Praise and Worship Team, Bo, Brandy, & Cayden Rowe, Debbie Trammell, and Macy Daugherty 
Amy Wilson, Secretary
Our Deacons
Ray Moncrief, Chairman of the Deacons
John Wehr, Vice-Chairman of the Deacons
Gordon Kidd, Secretary of the Deacons
Buddy Wilson
Bo Rowe
Eddie "Bear" Stephens
bottom of page